Paper Crown

Ok, so I have to admit it. I have become re-addicted to The Hills. Say what you’d like, but I have always loved this trashy “reality” show. I don’t love it because of the infamous “Speidi” or any of the drama that it entails, but because it was where I first discovered I wanted to work in the fashion industry. Watching Lauren and Whitney waltz around in their heels all over the Teen Vogue office, getting sent to London and New York to assist with Fashion Week, and having opportunities to assist on fashion shows, cover shoots, and styling just seemed like the dream job to me (even if Kelly Curtrone is the boss from hell).

So of course when the show ended, I continued to follow Lauren and Whitney as they branch out into the fashion world. The latest news? Lauren is starting a new line.

You may have heard of it – it’s called “paper crown”. It is described as “a collection for those who like to play dress up in a grown up world”. Perfect right?

Here are some of my favorite looks from the fall lookbook published online:

Leave a Reply

