Dorm Makeover

As I being to pack up my dorm room to return home for the summer, I can’t help but think about how I’ll be decorating next fall. Obviously, there are many limitations in a dorm room. Not only do you have two sets of decor, but you have no choice as to make space your priority. As you can see below, my roommate and I have every inch of this room covered with massive amounts of stuff (because we obviously needed 30 pairs of shoes between the two of our same sized feet…).

Thankfully, I will be moving into a more spacious domain next year. Although not quite an apartment, we will have our own bathrooms, living room, and kitchen area. Here are some of my favorite ideas thus far…

Don’t these just look like lovely places to return to after a long day?

*All photos complements of Urban Outfitters

Leave a Reply

