Royal Wedding Bliss!

The anxiously awaited Royal Wedding has come and gone, and although I was stuck in the library studying for my last final (thank goodness!), I had the live feed streaming through my computer – which I checked every few minutes until the the most awaited moment arrived – the kiss of course! The entire wedding was a truly stunning and magical event, down to every flower petal and every accessory that adorned the couple.

Obviously, my most anticipated part of the wedding was not only the kiss, but the dress! I have been watching E! News religiously for the past week, and when I heard the rumor that Sarah Burton of British label Alexander McQueen was the designer, not only was I a little surprised, but also uncontrollably excited! I feel that the dress turned out absolutely beautifully. I am generally not a fan of lace on formal dresses, but this dress definitely changed my mind. Stunning!

The long train on the dress is so dramatic – I love it!!

Congratulations Will and Kate! Now where’s that Prince Harry of mine…

Leave a Reply

