Summer Essentials from Target

I don’t know about you, but my summer has officially begun. So on my first trip to Target upon my arrival back home, I stalked the beauty and product aisles for some summer essentials. I ended up spending way too much money, but I’m happy with pretty much everything I’ve purchased! #winning! Here are my suggestions for you…Enjoy!

#1) This sunscreen is designed to go under your makeup – so its super light and doesn’t feel slimy or sticky all day. Just make sure you let it dry before putting on your makeup!

 Neutrogena Ultra-Sheer Liquid Sunscreen, $11

#2) I absolutely SWEAR by this product! I’ve used every zit zapper on the earth until my roommate introduced me to this product. It’s all natural, so not only does it not have any harsh chemicals that can damage your skin, but it actually works. It’s also great for summer because many of the medicines found in face washes, lotions, and spot treatments can actually damage your skin when exposed to sunlight. Warning: It’s very potent, so it might make your eyes water the first few times!

 Burt’s Bees Herbal Blemish Stick, $8

#3) Summer can be quite damaging on those gorgeous locks – sun, salt, heat, and humidity can all take a toll. Rub this through the ends of your hair when wet, then style as normal. It keeps your ends from getting too dried out – and it smells like a Pina Colada, yum!

 Organix Nourishing Coconut Milk Anti-Breakage Serum, $8

#4) I generally tend to stay away from Maybelline for foundation and powders, but I had heard good things about their new “FIT ME” line of products so I decided to give it a try. These are both super light weight and breathable, so my skin doesn’t feel like it has globs of makeup on it. They also both have SPF in them for some added sun protection!

 Maybeline “FIT Me!” Foundation and Powder, $8 & $6

#5) I have yet to find a brush that lasts me more than a few months, so I tend not to invest in makeup brushes. However, this often leads to flimsy, poorly made bristles that fall out all over my face or don’t give great coverage. You win some, you lose some. These are the only cheap brushes I have been able to find that do a very good job for what you pay for them, and they come in at least a dozen different styles.

 elf professional brush tools, $1

#6) Colored eyeliners? Yes please! I am always hesitant to spend money on brightly colored makeup – as I know I will only wear them every so often. These are by no means great quality, but as long as you keep them sharpened, you’ll have your eyes glistening with head turning colors!

 Wet N’ Wild Colored Eyeliners

#7) Okay, so you can’t find this at Target. But my absolute favorite scent for summer is Bath and Body Works’ coconut lime verbena. It smells like I wanna eat it!

 Bath and Body Works Coconut Lime Verbena Body Lotion

Let me know if you try any for yourself!

2 thoughts on “Summer Essentials from Target

  1. hey morgan! love your blog! i actually just took a class this past semester about writing for the public (digital edition) and we had to create a blog using wordpress.com and i really liked blogging :) your blog looks really chic and i hope it helps when you go looking for a job/intern in the future! (my prof was all about creating an appropriate digital presence on the internet).

    About this post, I love the Fit Me foundation after my friend recommended it to me :) Also, I joined the romper bandwagon last year and i havent regretted it since! haha

    hope you like the comment, i was always psyched to get comments ! haha

  2. hey cat! thanks so much! i absolutely love doing it – once you start one it becomes like an addiction, haha. i actually start thinking about things that i can fit into my day just to get a good blog post out of it (dorky, i know.) yeah i’ve heard so many of my professors say that its important to get your writing out there just so it exists in the world, so that’s what i’m doing!

    do you still have a blog on wordpress? i’d love to check it out!

Leave a Reply

