Inspiring Places Inspiring Faces

Hey Loves! How were your weekends?

I spent the weekend and half of last week in the beautiful city of Boston.

It’s by far one of my favorite places I have visited in my lifetime. There’s just something about the city and the surrounding areas that just all fit together into this beautiful picture of inspiration. I always feel at home in Boston – possibly because one of my favorite pieces of home resides there. Miss Emily of soanthro is the closest thing to a big sister I’ve ever had – guiding my lovingly through my torrential pre-teen and teen years. This lady is just as inspiring as the city that she resides, and I am always finding a reason to get up there and visit.

Just as beautiful as the city is the town that her family had just picked up and moved to – Scituate. It’s a darling little harbor town full of quirky little shops, fishing boats, and lots of beautiful scenery.

Of course, as sisters, we also share a love of fashion. So we tend to dress up for pretty much everything. Shown below are our dinner outfits. Emily in a crisp clean white sundress, with a bold coral clutch given as a birthday gift by yours truly. I am decked out in a floral sundress with a brown belt and some pearls. (P.S. this is the view from their backyard, awesome right?)

Although the distance keeps us apart for the majority of the year, this girl will always be the most inspiring person in my life, and we’ll find our way back to each other eventually : )

Leave a comment