Weekend Part 1, and some unfortunate news

Hello you wonderful people you!

I had quite the busy weekend once again – so busy that I decided to split it into two posts. So here we go with weekend part 1.

On Thursday, I met up with one of my good friends from school. We live about 30 minutes apart, but there are miraculously no good restaurants in between our two towns. So we came up with the idea to have a little picnic in the park. The ingredients for a perfect picnic?

  • a block of great cheese and some crackers
  • hummus and pita chips
  • Pelligrino sparkling water
  • delicious cut up fruit
  • hoagies complements of Wawa (if you don’t know what a Wawa is, you’ve gotta make a roadtrip. It’s worth it I promise).
  • beautiful scenery
The second part of my weekend has been much awaited – my aunt, uncle, and cousin from Los Angeles flew out to spend some time with the family. My cousin Abby and I were very close until their family moved away, so it’s always a very precious time when we get to see each other each summer.
We also both love clothes – here’s what we wore to dinner at “The Ole’ Folks Home” on Thursday evening.
Abby is wearing red high waisted shorts with an adorable curvy hem from Urban Outfitters. Matched with a simple white tee and navy polka dotted sandals, also from Urban. I’m wearing a most wonderful white sundress, complements of TJ Maxx, with turquoise Guess heels, and a turquoise necklace from a market in Hawaii.
After dinner, the musically talented people of the family (aka not me) serenaded us on guitar. My brother – Chris, and my cousin- Abby, both play guitar and sing. And quite well if I do say so myself (although, I am a little biased…)
The unfortunate news? Today I got my wisdom teeth pulled out. I’m not in very much pain, but I hear that sometimes it hits you on day two. So please forgive me if my cheek is the size of a tennis ball and I don’t get to part two tomorrow…Happy Monday!
Leave a Reply

